EXFO Webinar
The Fiber Foundation
of 5G Networks

EXFO Webinar | May 1, 2019

5G is the buzz.
Everyone involved in the large telecommunications ecosystem is developing, trialing, promising and dreaming about 5G networks.
While this technology comes with great promises and applications, we seldom hear about the underlying physical network that will have to transport the data to the 5G radios. That’s right, the optical fiber network that has been installed and optimized for other applications (e.g., FTTx, Remote PHY) will now need to reach deeper with possibly more stringent
requirements. What does 5G really mean for the network’s fiber foundation? What are the challenges and pitfalls to avoid? How can you make sure your fiber foundation is ready for the next generation of wireless communications?

Join this webinar and you will learn:

  • Which fiber architectures will support 5G?
  • What are the new challenges to consider when deploying fiber for 5G networks?
  • What will be the main testing criteria for each part of the 5G optical network?

 

Register now
May 1, 2019
11:00 a.m. EDT / 04:00 p.m. GMT / 08:00 a.m. PDT

Webinar EXFO